R6 CENTRALIZED TEMPORARY HIRING

Centralized Temporary Hiring

Intended Audience: Potential applicants, Supervisors of Temporary employees and Hiring Managers

This eBlast is for communications and direction regarding centralized temporary hiring, for both fire and non-fire temporary positions. Communications regarding the centralized permanent fire hiring process will be shared separately.

Key Dates

November 15, 2016: Vacancy announcements open in USA jobs.

November 21, 2016: Vacancy announcements close in USA jobs.

December 31, 2016: All rehire requests for temporary employees that have been off- boarded should be completed by this date.

February 6, 2017: Centralized temporary hiring event begins in Springfield, OR. Applicants and references will begin to be contacted during this time for reference checks, interest calls and tentative job offers.

· There will be an eMeeting held December 6, 2016 at 9am for all hiring managers. (Details to follow)

· For a full listing of all available positions, go to Region 6 Temporary Hiring Website:

· To apply, please visit USA Jobs: https://www.usajobs.gov/

· For applicant tips, please view: Tips for Applicants – a guide to the Forest Service application process.

If you have questions about any temporary hiring processes, please contact your Forest Point of Contact:

Clare Kellett, Loretta Duke ckellett

Columbia River Gorge Natural Scenic Area lorettaduke

Shane Robson, Marcy Johnson srobson

Colville National Forest mjjohnson

Bill Munro, Andrew Tasler, Ryan Sullivan (COFMS) wmunro

Deschutes National Forest atasler

ryansullivan

Seana Lammers seanamlammers

Fremont-Winema National Forest

Kara Harden, Jake Benes kaharden

Gifford Pinchot National Forest jbenes

Judy Morgan, Patty Ross jmorgn

Malheur National Forest pross

Hans Redinger, Ted Hargraves hredinger

Mt. Baker-Snoqualmie National Forest thargraves

Vicki Peterson, Tracy Hendrickson vickilpeterson

Mt. Hood National Forest tlhendrickson

Rebecca Case, Kristen Roadmen, Ryan Sullivan (COFMS) rebeccacase

Ochoco National Forest kroadman

ryansullivan

Jason Heinz, Taijasa Corso jheinz

Okanogan-Wenatchee National Forest tcorso

Peggy Dressler, Micah Johnson pdressler

Olympic National Forest mdjohnson

Deb Globig, Kris Beck dglobig

Rogue River-Siskiyou National Forest kristinbeck

Michael Lang, Jeff Dillon michaeldlang

Siuslaw National Forest jdillon

Ann Niesen, Joani Bosworth amniesen

Umatilla National Forest jbosworth

Cheryl Caplan ccaplan

Umpqua National Forest

Tim Lahey, Brandon Coville tlahey

Willamette National Forest bcoville

Trish Wallace, Bret Ruby plwallace

Wallowa-Whitman National Forest bruby

R6 Eblast TEMP hiring.pdf

Advertisements

Comments Off on R6 CENTRALIZED TEMPORARY HIRING

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.