More than $700,000 in Scholarships for LGBTQ and Ally Students

Hello from Pride Foundation and

the GSBA Scholarship Fund!

We are excited to announce that our scholarship application opens TODAY!

These scholarships are for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer (LGBTQ) and ally students of any age from Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, or Washington. This support is for students pursuing any kind of post-secondary education — including community college, public or private colleges & universities, trade schools/apprenticeships, or certificate programs.

Since 1990, Pride Foundation and GSBA have awarded more than $7.82 million in scholarships to support the educational pursuits of LGBTQ and ally students.

There are over fifty different types of scholarships,

but

only one web-based application

for students to complete.

Scholarship applications are completed online through

the Pride Foundation or the GSBA Scholarship Fund websites and

are due on Friday, January 12, 2018

at 4:00pm AKST | 5:00 pm PST | 6:00pm MST.

To assist students applying for these scholarships, we will hold Scholarship Application Workshops throughout the Northwest and online in the fall. See the Pride Foundation website for specific times and locations.

We look forward to receiving applications and to another year of partnering with our communities to support tomorrow’s leaders!

With hope,

Travis Mears,

Director of Development & Scholarship Programs, GSBA

Gunner Scott,

Director of Programs, Pride Foundation

Advertisements

Comments Off on More than $700,000 in Scholarships for LGBTQ and Ally Students

Filed under scholarship

Comments are closed.